Does God Want You Rich?

Day 3 – NBC TV reporter asks, “Does God want you rich?”
After my 40-Day Spiritual Journey to a More Generous Life book became an unexpected bestseller, I was contacted by NBC to do a TV news story. When the TV reporter interviewed me, she asked, “So, you think God wants everyone rich?” I said, “No, I don’t believe that.” She was a little surprised by my answer and then asked, “Well, what do you believe?” I responded, “I believe that everyone needs to learn to become more generous with whatever God has given them.” She then asked, “Well, didn’t your book becoming a bestseller make you rich?” I replied, “No, it helped me become more generous!” The truth is–every one of us in America is rich when you compare us to the rest of the world. What each of us needs to learn is how to become more generous with whatever God entrusts to us.
This is a true story in a series of radio spots by Brian Kluth of www.GiveWithJoy.org and www.kluth.org
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

