DREAM SITTING AROUND THE CAMPFIRE WITH NOAH & SONS

DREAM SITTING AROUND THE CAMPFIRE WITH NOAH & SONS

From A Friend-

I dreamed that I was sitting around a campfire with Noah and his son on a dark night. It was a clear sky with stars covering the heavens above us. Looking around, I was fully aware that I was dreaming and that I was at a campfire with guys that lived centuries ago. After a time of discussing a few commons things, Noah began to describe the plans the Lord had given him for the ark. He began describing the encounter, the instructions and the vision for the project the Lord had assigned. He and his sons immediately began to pray and intercede for the promise to come forth. They actually began praying in what sounded like spiritual tongues and were prophesying over the vision that was released! After a moment of watching, I joined in the prayer meeting myself.

After just a few moments, I realized that time was passing by at astronomical speed. They continued to pray and prophesy and as they did so, their faces began to change, age, and weather. Time was passing… and they were interceding still. In the back of my mind, I began to wonder when they would start building the very things they were speaking about.

Suddenly I felt a cool wind blow upon us. The sky was no longer clear, but was black as black could be. I began to hear the wind increase and thunder rumbled in the near distance… even so, Noah and his sons still continued to pray for the promises. After only a few seconds, I felt a single drop of rain on my arms and looked up and they had immediately become silent. They had felt the rain as well and were filled with horror. They began weeping and wailing as they felt the rain become to come. They realized in just a moment that though they believed in the words the Lord had spoken, they did not act upon the very thing they were interceding for… until it was too late. The rain had arrived and the ark was still no more than a vision.

WHAT DOES THIS SAY TO A PRAYER MOVEMENT?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

