“When I am Afraid, I will Trust In You” Laura Hackett

“When I Am Afraid” Lyrics [edit]
by Laura Hackett | from the album Laura Hackett

When I am afraid I will trust in you
When I’m overcome I will cling onto
The rock that is higher, he’s higher
The rock that is higher

When my enemy’s too strong for me
I don’t know how to fight the fear
That comes against my heart and mind
I call upon the name of Christ
He’s higher, he’s higher, the rock he is higher

When my enemy’s surrounding me
He comes to steal my joy, my peace
I let go of my reasoning
And fall upon the rock
That is higher, he’s higher,
the rock he is higher
More here

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

