Supermodel Christology

kathy_left_blue2Bible Belt Blogger writes:

April 17th, 2009

Forget about Chicken Soup. Today, Bible Belt Blogger offers up Supermodel Theology for the Soul.

Kathy Ireland, the former Sports Illustrated cover girl, entrepreneur and author, is promoting her new book, Real Solutions for Busy Moms. She’s also teaching an online Sunday School course. I asked her whether she thinks all roads lead to God.

Her reply: “My faith tells me that we are serving the one true living God, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. In the words of Jesus, he said, ‘I am the way, I am the truth, I am the life. No one comes to the Father but through me.’ He didn’t say ‘I am one of many ways.’ He didn’t say “I am a path.’ He was very direct. In reading the New Testament, we’ve got to read the Old Testament, the Torah, the entire Old Testament and it is a beautiful foreshadowing of Jesus Christ. And he is my Lord, my Savior, my best friend and my King.”

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Supermodel Christology

  1. Wow. I think every 30 and up guy had a crush on her when they were younger and now she is a disciple. Excellent.

Leave a Reply

