Meditations From The Prayer Room

Soaking It is all I am reaching for, Oh God, to be with you where you are. How lovely is the place of your dwelling; where your Glory abides! The Glory of God; the place of your dwelling. You fill your temple; where you are Oh God, is the cry and ache of my heart…to be with you where you are. One thing I desire and that will I seek! To behold you. To look upon your beauty. You are my great reward, the one that I am longing for. All that I desire is found in you.

 

Lovely is your Tabernacle!  Lovely is the place where you dwell! Lovely is your Tabernacle! Lovely is the place where you dwell! Lovely is your Tabernacle! Lovely is the place where you dwell! The dwelling place of God. Take me into the holy of holies! Take me into the holy of holies! To gaze upon you! I seek you!

 

My soul longs, yes, even faints for your courts. I am longing to be where You are! I have nothing else but You my God! All I need is to be near you! Home is where you are! Hope is  where you are! Peace is where you are! Joy is where you are! Love is where you are! My soul craves you; I am thirsty and dry you are a fountain. I thirst for you, only you can quench this thirst. Where else can I be sustained? Hope is where you are! Peace is where you are! Are you not my resting place? Are you not my hope? Are you not my God? I search and thirst for You! You are the fountain. You are the living waters! I long for you my God! You are the fountain. Hope is where you are! Peace is where you are! In a dry and weary land you are the fountain!

I still believe for the coming of the Lord!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

