Get Your Own Hat

Indiana-Jones-Crystal-Skull.jpg


The new Indiana Jones movie, Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, is currently in production. It is scheduled to be released in May 2008.

Nothing in popular culture has had more of an impact on the hat business in the past 30 years than the Indiana Jones movies. Indy’s hat is a modern-day icon. Its current influence on the hat buying public is nothing short of a phenomenon. Without it, I may not have been able to send my sons to college or buy my home in house-price-crazy San Diego. In my opinion, the general resurgence of the fedora can be traced to this hat’s popularity. Enough gushing – see the officially licensed Indy hats below. (Oh – thank you Lucas, Speilberg, Ford, et .al).

When asked about the new Indiana Jones movie (in pre-production 2007), Harrison Ford comments “I’m delighted to be back in business with my old friends. I don’t know if the pants still fit but I know the hat will.”

Buy it here

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

